Trinidad & Tobago

The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago is a twin-island state located at the southernmost end of the Caribbean chain.

Head of State
Her Excellency Paula-Mae Weekes, President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

Head of Government
The Honourable Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley, Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

110 N Latitude and 610 W Longitude.
Just outside the usual path of hurricanes and other tropical storms.

Tropical climate with rainy season from June to December.

In Trinidad the capital city is Port of Spain, and in Tobago the capital city is Scarborough.

Trinidad: 4,828 sq km (1,864 sq miles)
Tobago: 300 sq km (116 sq miles)

Trinidad and Tobago dollar. International credit cards and Traveller’s Cheques are widely accepted.


English is the official language; however, some of the populace can be heard speaking Hindi, French, Spanish or Chinese.

Trinidad and Tobago is a multiethnic and religiously diverse country. Some of the major beliefs include Christianity, Hinduism and Islam.


Getting Here

Several major airlines make regular and chartered flights to Trinidad’s Piarco International Airport (code: POS) and Tobago’s ANR Robinson International Airport (code: TAB)

Trinidad: Piarco International Airport (27km/17 miles from Port of Spain)
Tobago: ANR Robinson International Airport (10km/7 miles from Scarborough)

Flying time
The direct flying time from London, UK to Port of Spain is about 9.5 hours; from New York City, USA is about 4.5 hours; and from Miami, Orlando or Ft Lauderdale in Florida, about 3.5 hours.

Scheduled flights are operated by:
Air Canada Rouge, American Airlines, British Airways, Caribbean Airlines, Condor, Copa Airways, JetBlue, LIAT, Rutaca, Suriname Airways, Trans Guyana Airways, United Airlines, Venezolana, Virgin Atlantic, WestJet. Others offer charter flights.


Entry Requirements

A passport valid for three to six months beyond intended stay.

Non-residents require documentation of return or onward travel and a valid local address. Visas are generally not required for visits up to 30 days.

For business and leisure related visits of up to 90 days, visas are not required for citizens of the United States, Caricom countries (except Haiti), European Union states and countries in the British Commonwealth, except for:
Australia, Cameroon, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Mozambique, New Zealand, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Uganda.

Visitors arriving in Trinidad and Tobago within five days of leaving from an area with yellow fever must present a vaccination certificate.


Have a question or concern about our conference?

Contact Us